Evaluation Day

My heart is overwhelmed with gratitude and thanksgiving – I feel so blessed to work alongside the people I do everyday, whether they are students or staff.

Today was my evaluation day. I’ve been working towards this day ever since I became a teacher two years ago, and by the grace of God and his infinite power and faithfulness, I finally have my permanent teaching certification!

My students were wonderful and very sensitive to me and my colleagues were nothing short of supportive. This day that I have been dreading has been a day full of blessing, love, and joy. I can’t praise God enough for helping me get to this point in my career. He is the giver of strength when I have none – He is the one the quiets the storm and takes away my anxieties. Praise Him for all that He does through us and in us.

Now I can catch up on some sleep!

Leave a Reply

