Daphne

Daphne

I spent a very peaceful weekend painting the nymph Daphne. This initially began as a simple sketch of a girl on which I had mistakenly drawn awkward and grotesque looking hands. I scratched out the hands and for some reason I don’t remember, drew a leaf over to hide it. This eventually led to her arm extending into a branch. After I had finished, I decided to draw a second picture, but this time with the intent of drawing tree-like limbs and hair. And this was the final product.

Leave a Reply

