Watercolour in Italy

I am currently on vacation in Italy and I am excited to share with you what I’ve seen so far on this trip! Uploading photos will not happen until after I return home, but I have been doing some illustrated journaling!

Last week, I was in Rome with my family where we did a great deal of sight-seeing and pasta-eating.  Yesterday we arrived in Venice. Let me just say, the basilicas and structures of this country are incredibly grandiose.  I’m also excited that I now know enough Italian to order gelato! But enough babble. Have a look at these pictures that I had the immense pleasure of painting on site!

Sant' Agnese

Colosseo

Sant' Agnese

There will likely be a part 2, so please stay tuned!

Arrivederci!

2 thoughts on “Watercolour in Italy

Leave a Reply

