His words

Come back to me

I paused and listened again wanting to be sure I heard right

Come back to me

Words spoken so clearly

Tears came to my eyes, and this was how I knew

I always seem to cry whenever I hear Him speak

Not tears of sadness, not even tears of joy

I cry because I am so humbled and so overwhelmed

His tone is not demanding nor angry

It is the voice of someone missing somebody

It is gentle and it is inviting

It is beckoning

I am the prodigal daughter

And I return to His side where I belong

Because I am His and He is mine

 

 

There is no one like You. None like You.

Leave a Reply

