‘Tis the Season for Cookies and Art!

Today is the last day of school and the tradition around here is to hold a winter formal for all junior and senior high students the entire day. Both teachers and students arrived all dressed up (which is a brave thing to do in -30 °C)We began the day with Christmas mass at the church and then students went to different classrooms for karaoke, video games, and board games.

At noon, everyone sat down to a turkey dinner buffet in the gym and shortly after we held a dance for students. I received a spectacular amount of cookies and chocolate from students – suffice it to say, I will not go hungry for a while.

This makes me gleeful.

This makes me gleeful.

Along with the annual formal, we also held our first ever art show! The other art teacher and I compiled art pieces from both junior and senior high and we displayed them in the main foyer for parents and students to admire. Considering we have less than 30 art students in total, I was rather impressed with the amount of art work we were able to display!

photo 1 (4) photo 2 (1) photo 1 photo 4 (3) photo 5 (1) photo 5 (3)photo 2 (5)

Now that school is out for the holidays, I am going out for drinks with co-workers tonight before  heading off to see my family bright and early tomorrow morning.

The next time I post will be in the comfort of my home. I am so excited.

Leave a Reply

