My To-Do List

Well, I am officially done teaching ESL and have finally been enjoying my summer!

I do, however, need to complete a list of things before I move up north. It’s taking me a while to get through it – mostly because I feel like I have all the time in the world.

And also because I take my time with just about everything.

This is what I need to get done:

– hard-drive for computer
– extension cord for car
– Dr. Duncan Brown retainer
– get new USB stick
– return library books
– fix car windshield
– pick up contacts
– buy winter coat/ parka and boots
– get BMO credit card
– printer cartridge/ new printer
– apartment papers sorted
– send papers and documents to school board

Right now, the most pressing item is the last one. I’m still waiting for one of my intervention checks to come through, and until that comes, I can’t send my documents. I won’t worry about it though, I know it’s going to be taken care of.

In the meantime, I will spend my last week and a half with family and friends and soak up as much quality time as I can with my dog (I will miss him a lot).

The weather is beautiful. I think I will go outside now.

A

Leave a Reply

