The Saskatoon Farm

My family and I recently made a short trip to The Saskatoon Farm where we had a light brunch and later picked up two Goji berry plants! It was my first time there and to my surprise only a 15 minute drive from where I live! This farm is famous for its Saskatoon berries, so of course we had to try their pies. Besides the delicious berries, the farm has massive greenhouses filled with baby trees, flowers and other types of plants. There is also as an outdoor café, an arts and crafts sale, a bakery and even a little enclosure of turkeys, roosters, ducks, and a very fat pig. And just behind the farm is a backdrop of a picturesque valley with a beautiful river running through it. How have I never been here before??

Below are some pictures that I snapped that day with my trusty phone.

I often don’t realize that places like this exist because I’m so accustomed to spending my summers at Starbucks or in air-conditioned malls. It really makes me appreciate the unique culture in my province. Plus it’s very relaxing to get away from the city’s hustle and bustle every now and then.

I think it’s safe to say that I will be making another visit before the end of the summer!

A

Leave a Reply

