Reenergize

I wish I had super human strength sometimes where I can feel perfectly awake and alert at every minute of the day until bedtime. Unfortunately, I tire very easily. This is why I have reserved my Saturdays to a strict routine of reenergizing myself.

My routine entails dancing like a maniac at my 9 AM Zumba class and then catching up with girlfriends over a cup of hot coffee or tea for a good 2-3 hours. I love that this allows me to see my friends regularly since all of us are working and Saturday is the only day we get to see each other. I always return home feeling absolutely replenished and reenergized.

Other times when I am lucky, I am able to schedule coffee dates during the weekday. Mid-week get togethers are always such a welcome treat! Today was spent in a cozy café with a friend I don’t get to see very often. Quality time over a red tea latte and pastry was just what I needed to get me through another busy week!

Although these are wonderful ways for me to recuperate, I need to remember that I am ultimately satisfied and restored through God. He gives me the strength that I need and the motivation that I lack. I am reminded by His promise:

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” Matthew 11:28

For He alone satisfies my soul.

A

One thought on “Reenergize

Leave a Reply

