A Mascara Substitute

I discovered something today! My lashes have been drying out from all the mascara and make up remover that I’ve been using, so lately I’ve been conditioning them regularly with Vaseline before bed. This morning, I didn’t feel like wearing mascara, so I decided to do a little experimenting.

I got the inspiration from Michelle Phan’s video (2:00) where she had forgotten to bring mascara with her and used eyeshadow instead. The only thing I added was the Vaseline – which I think makes all the difference!

Here’s what you need to do:

Step 1: Curl your lashes.

Step 2: Take an eyeshadow brush and gently apply the sheerest amount of Vaseline onto your lashes.

Step 3: Take your black eyeshadow and with the same brush, sweep it onto your lashes in an upward motion.

Et voilà! I was both surprised and happy with the result! The eyeshadow adheres to the Vaseline which visibly volumized my lashes and the Vaseline separated them very nicely giving a polished and natural look. Best of all, the Vaseline keeps my lashes curled without any clumping or smudging.

I suggest trying this every once in a while if you want to keep your lashes healthy and strong  : )

Love,

A

4 thoughts on “A Mascara Substitute

Leave a Reply

