Top 5 Most Annoying Christmas Songs

It’s that time of year again when radio stations are playing uninterrupted hours of Christmas songs! I love listening to Christmas carols, but there are certain songs that don’t quite put me in that festive mood. Here are the five songs that apparently people in the radio business seem to love but make me want to drown myself in snow:

#5. Last Christmas

Well, this one isn’t too bad. But it is annoying because it is so overplayed. And when this song is overplayed, it becomes whiny.

#4. I Want a Hippopotamus for Christmas

It was okay the first time it played on that Telus commercial with the hippo walking around, but that lady’s voice is really hard on the ears. Perhaps if Josh Groban sang it, then it might be just tolerable.

#3. So This is Christmas

“FOOUURR LEEAAF CLOOVVERR!!” I don’t like Christmas songs sung by children. I feel bad saying it, but it’s true.

#2. Hey Santa!

Again, grown-ups singing to Santa Claus about their love lives. Not really cute.

#1. Santa Baby

As soon as I hear this one come up on the radio, I immediately switch the station. It’s her voice! It’s so awful… Listen to it yourself and tell me you don’t hate it too.

I’m going to have to do a separate post of my Top 5 Favourite Christmas Songs just to balance this out.

Think you can beat this list? Which are your least favourite holiday tunes?

A

Leave a Reply

