Guess Who I saw Today?

Yes indeed, Cesar Milan came to the city today to promote his products and hundreds of dog owners and their pets came for a meet and greet. My sister actually found out about this a couple of days ago and insisted that I go with her. I was a bit apprehensive about taking our dog because he has quite the fidgety behaviour, but as soon as we arrived, he was good as gold. I had never seen so many dogs in one place before! The line up to met Cesar was so long that it had to be cut off and we unfortunately did not get to meet him in person. It turned out that Cesar was meeting 1.5 people for only 30 seconds! However, I was able to snap a photo with my brilliant paparazzi skills and we received some free doggie treats (hooray!)! Cesar was very friendly and patient – I commend him for meeting 200+ fans for three hours straight (and the whole time with a smile on his face). Ever since our dog tore his ligament, we haven’t been able to take him to off leash parks or long walks anymore, so it was really nice to be able to bring him somewhere to meet his fellow canine buds. In short, it was a very adorable experience.

A

Leave a Reply

