Why Autumn is Awesome

I went to the farmer’s market today with a dear friend and we ate all sorts of delightful foods. We had meat pies, galettes, homemade potato chips, pumpkin fudge, Saskatoon berry pie, and we downed it all with a hearty dose of freshly squeezed carrot apple juice. Mmm! As we walked around the market, we spotted white pumpkins! I didn’t know they came in white. Before we left, we bought some cheese, a pumpkin pie (because it’s what you eat in the autumn time) and kettle corn! When I got home, I just had to take a picture of the lawn. I have four different types of trees in my yard and in the fall, they turn into four different colours. So to see the grass sprinkled with an array of magentas, yellows and violets – it’s quite beautiful. Colours are one of the many things I love about the fall. But I think most of all, I love the food.

What do you love about autumn?

A

4 thoughts on “Why Autumn is Awesome

Leave a Reply

