Full Calendars are Lovely

Well, it has certainly been a busy week! Now, I have finished all my TESL classroom observations and I have also completed that pesky grammar tutorial on verb forms and tenses! It actually all came together last night between 10:00 PM to 12:00 AM. You can actually ask me anything about English verb tenses and I can tell you all about it with great enthusiasm! The only thing I have to focus on now are my practicums which are once a week. I’m always nervous before my first day of teaching, but seeing how friendly the international students are at the school (and hilarious), I don’t think I have anything to worry about. Exciting news as well! The director of the school offered me a French substitute position after I complete my TESL course. Hooray! I might also add that I had an interview with the Odyssey Program for the 2012-2013 school year in Québec. I am pleased to say that it went quite well. And I’m happy because I will soon begin volunteering for a reading program with children after my training session tomorrow. On top of that, I’m still tutoring, teaching Sunday School and taking dance class. Wow! At the beginning of September, I was so concerned that I would be bumming and watching TV all day with nothing to do, and now my calendar is completely full! Pretty neat how things work out. In the meantime, take a listen to this song that I’ve been loving since summertime:

Love,

A

2 thoughts on “Full Calendars are Lovely

Leave a Reply

