Eine kleine French Musik

You already know that I am a musical fanatic as well as an admirer of all things French. What you might not know is that since I was young, I have had a great appreciation and love for classical music. And though I haven’t the slightest inclination to become a musician, I find solace in listening to symphonies, concertos and sonatas. In fact, one of the ways I often get myself to relax is to play a bit of Bach or Beethoven on the piano.

And dear readers, a friend of mine has recently introduced to me a thing of genius called Mozart Opera Rock!

Sounds questionable, but let me explain. This is a French musical based on the life and times of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart that incorporates music composed by Mozart himself! Brilliant, right?!

Now I know what you’re thinking – how do we know what they are singing?

Not a worry. You don’t need to understand every single word to enjoy the music. I don’t really know what they’re singing about, to be quite honest with you. All you need to know is that this is a musical about Mozart’s life and its many dramatic ups and downs.

So without further ado, please indulge in this lovely excerpt:

Adore or abhor?

A

2 thoughts on “Eine kleine French Musik

  1. I LOVE IT!!!! music is awesome, costumes are awesome, the drama of it is awesome. i started watching their Youtube videos… totally unproductive but so addicting! i wonder if this is on dvd somewhere… i’d LOVE to watch it!

Leave a Reply

