A Teacup and a Reminder

Remember when I went to paint pottery the week before with my dear cousins? Well today I am the proud new owner of a freshly fired and glazed teacup and saucer! I just love the pale blue contrasted with that rich pink! If I could do it over again, I would use the same creamy yellow for the teabag rather than the black because I find it looks too harsh against the softer colours. The flowers turned out better than I thought they would which is awesome. These are one of the littlest things that have made this summer so pleasant!

Now I probably should have split this entry into two different posts, but I feel like it’s about time I shared with you how my job prospects are looking since I last filled you in. Well, it’s not looking very good my friends. On top of the interview I had at the Christian school, I also had another interview with a language instruction company. The latter phoned me the following week to say that they had chosen someone else with more experience and I never heard back from the Christian school (hmm…). Suffice it to say, I was not offered either positions.

Of course, I am disappointed and growing ever so slightly impatient with finding a job, but I’m not discouraged. I just need to keep relying on God in guiding me to that perfect fit. His timing is perfect and though I feel like now is the best time for me to be working, He ultimately knows best. It’s the funniest thing because, as you may or may not know, I have been teaching Sunday School this summer and the last couple of lessons I’ve taught have caused me to stop and think about my own life. The last lesson was on God’s plan for us and how He knows exactly what we need and has a specific purpose for everything that happens in our lives. It’s a reassuring reminder – there’s no question about it. The verse I’m thinking of is Jeremiah 29:11. 

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Beautiful, isn’t it?

Love,

A

2 thoughts on “A Teacup and a Reminder

Leave a Reply

